Grants for women in business

Grants for Small Businesses
It seems like there is a rising amount of women who are trying to open and run small businesses. At first I started to wonder why in the world women would be more likely to open a business then men? I mean, stereotypically it is the men who are the entrepreneurs that want to grow up to own huge businesses and be successful in the business world. I took a few business classes in college and when I looked around, 90 percent of the class was guys. So, I was VERY surprised when I realized that there are actually more women interested in starting and running their own small business then men.
As I started to think about it more, the reasoning became so obvious to me! I mean, the majority of women will someday be mothers. A lot of those mothers will end up staying home with their kids either in attempt not to miss out on all those wonderful moments with their kids or simply because they want to avoid childcare etc. No matter what their reasoning, it is a fact that more women end up staying home with the kids than men. On top of that, even if the woman doesn’t stay home with the kids, most women have to go through pregnancy which means missing a lot of work!
So, Women probably started to think, “how can I continue to make some money without having to leave my kids and have to put them in daycare?” There are countless businesses women can open up enabling them to stay home with their kids: teaching piano lessons, a dance studio, selling jewelry, physical training, daycare, cosmetology, photography etc. But, sometimes it can be intimidating opening up your own business especially when it comes to finding funds to do so. I used to want to open my own dance studio up but when I looked into it I realized I would have to get a bigger house to hold my lessons, I would have to have money to pay for the mirror, the bar, business cards, marketing to get enough students, etc. It was so overwhelming that I still have not gotten around to living my dream to teach dance in the privacy of my very own home.
People like me are the very reason that the government gives out federal grants for women to open small businesses all the time. Really, it benefits all parties! It benefits our economy to have more small businesses flourishing out there, it benefits the mothers who get to be with their kids more and it of course benefits the kids who get to be with their mothers! So, the government is willing to give out free grant money to women who are wanting to apply for a federal grant because it benefits them at the same time of helping better people’s lives.
If you are a women considering opening your own business, this site is a must: http://www.grantgenerator.com. Don’t give up until you have at least gone to this site and checked out how much the government is willing to give you in free grant money!

0 Responses to “Grants for women in business”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment